revisiting

 

DSCN0220Dear friends,

I have been dwelling for some time, as you know, in my journals from last summer and fall. As I have been revisiting those days, I have been back-posting my entries to the time in which they were written. I have just completed the the last group in the series, chronicling the time when my friends and my spouse came north to join me, at last, and we entered the park together for a 10 day slow-paced journey, which was ironically the beginning of re-entry for me into my life back home. You will find all of those posts related to that time listed below.

 

ragged lake

big porcupine

bonnechere balance

just another 3 days in paradise

wilderness within

caught in the mystery

 

The series previous to these can be found here. This series chronicles the time I spent working at Hay Lake Lodge.

Hay Lake

Summer of Becoming – Hay Lake, day 2

Summer of Becoming – initiation, so this is life

Summer of Becoming – meeting the extended family

evening

Hay Lake morning reprise *

Summer of Becoming – water

Summer of Becoming – To change or not to change, there is really no question *

Summer of Becoming – the unfolding blossom

Keeping with the backward unfolding spiral of time,  the following post tells of the week I spent introducing my sisters to my beloved. Here all of the days are compiled in one post. I was a bit busy!

Summer of Becoming – NWSE

Before that, I had come with one woman, which I think of all of my canoe trips last summer was the most intimate and memorable for me.

Summer of Becoming- two women, one canoe

two women, one canoe, part 2

two women, one canoe , part 3

two women, one canoe – part 4

two women, one canoe – part 5

two women, one canoe – finale

And finally, the beginning of the journey, a blessed week with some of the men in my life, whom I love

Summer of Becoming – me and the boys

 

Leave a Reply

M.C. Reardon

photographer~painter~poet

Emmaatlast's Weblog

a place to be

First Sip

a place to be

Abbey of the Arts

Transformative Living through Contemplative & Expressive Arts

The Kitchen Door

a place to be

Canoeguy's Blog

For those interested in restoring wood-canvas canoes

a place to be

The Dragonfly Woman

Aquatic entomologist with a blogging habit

Nature's Place

The place of Nature in the 'ordinary' Spiritual Life through Meditation using Macro Photography to illustrate.

Small Things With Love

Finding meaning in the everyday

Adventure Bound

The only things you will regret are the risks you don't take

Katrina Kenison

celebrating the gift of an ordinary day

UnTangled

tell a redemptive story with your life. now.

