searching for love

my beloved,

 

there is no love

so perfect

as your love for me

though i search

the entire surface of this earth

i cannot find it

 

the other loves

leave me empty

for yours alone

can fill this void in me

 

no one understands me

like you do

no one

 

though i try

to give myself

i fail to be received

though i try

to speak of my desire

it falls upon deaf ears

 

and there is this aching emptiness

where there once was only you

and i want you back

for you alone

can enter this vast cavern of my soul

you alone

know the way to the crevice

and i long to reveal myself to you

 

i revisit the places

where you have discovered me

hoping you will remember

and return

but the landscape has so changed

and i can’t find you there

 

still i wait

knowing

that you will keep searching

the entire surface of the earth

until you find your way back to me

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: very early healing pieces « Emmaatlast’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

M.C. Reardon

photographer~painter~poet

Emmaatlast's Weblog

a place to be

First Sip

a place to be

Abbey of the Arts

Transformative Living through Contemplative & Expressive Arts

The Kitchen Door

a place to be

Canoeguy's Blog

For those interested in restoring wood-canvas canoes

a place to be

The Dragonfly Woman

Aquatic entomologist with a blogging habit

Nature's Place

The place of Nature in the 'ordinary' Spiritual Life through Meditation using Macro Photography to illustrate.

Small Things With Love

Finding meaning in the everyday

Adventure Bound

The only things you will regret are the risks you don't take

Katrina Kenison

celebrating the gift of an ordinary day

UnTangled

tell a redemptive story with your life. now.

